New England Cannabis Community Award Winners

aerial photography of city buildings

Friday March 22nd, NECANN held the first ever New England Cannabis Community Awards, where the greater New England Community came together to spotlight, elevate, and appreciate some of the people and organizations who have worked hard and done great things for the New England cannabis communities and industries.

ICYMI: Here are your winners!

Best Medical Dispensary – Revolutionary Clinics

Best New England Cannabis Company – The Healing Rose

New England Cannabis Business Leader of the Year – Ellen Brown

Champion in Diversity and Inclusion – Individual Shaleen Title

Champion in Diversity and Inclusion – Business Massachusetts Recreational Consumer Council

Lifetime Achievement Award – Bill Downing

Lifetime Achievement Award – Kathy Rifkin

Connecticut Cannabis Activist of the Year – Kebra Smith-Bolden

New Hampshire Cannabis Activist of the Year- Jenni Christman

Rhode Island Cannabis Activist of the Year – Hannah Kirk

Vermont Cannabis Activist of the Year – Eli Harrington

Maine Cannabis Activist of the Year – Peter Tranchemontagne

Massachusetts Cannabis Activist of the Year – Bill Flynn

Best News/Information Source – The Young Jurks

Best Cannabis Experience – Boston Freedom Rally

Best Podcast – The Joint Committee Sessions

Best Website –

Best New England Cannabis Non-profit – Parents 4 Pot

Local Kid Gone National – Erica Diener

New England Student Leader/Advocate of the Year – Joseph Gilmore

Scientific Advancement-Achievement of the Year – C3RN Consumer & Patient Study

Champion in Corporate Social Responsibility – The Hardy Consultants

Healthcare Professional of the Year – Dr. Dustin Sulak

New England’s Young Entrepreneur of the Year – Kyle Moon

Best Cannabis Innovation 2018 – Fish Shit

Congratulations to all the winners and everyone nominated!

Latest posts